Elder Scrolls Online PvP   Leave a comment

Corpse Run

With my history with MMOs, it should come as no surprise that the PvP in ESO would get the most scrutiny from me. DAoC continues to be my favorite MMO of all time and even in my time in WoW I spent a lot of time PvP’ing.  PvP will make or break a MMO for me.  If your MMO doesn’t do PvP well or doesn’t do it at all, I am much less likely to spend a significant amount of time there.

It is strange that Elder Scrolls Online focuses so much on PvP.  They basically took a single-player, quest driven RPG and made it into a MMO that focuses strongly on PvP throughout.  This seems like a very strange decision and one that takes a certain amount of courage. I am not sure how many Elder Scroll fans would classify PvP as one of the things they were looking…

View original post 1,008 more words

Posted February 22, 2014 by Evelyn Natasha Sargent in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

